Connect with us


Big Four City Mayors Re-Elected



Incumbent Mayors from the big four cities (Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City, and Talisay City) are re-elected in their respective localities after May 9 elections.

Local candidates were already declared from Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City, and Talisay City.

Incumbent Cebu City Mayor Michael Rama won the mayoral race in the city along with his running mate incumbent Cebu City Councilor Raymond Alvin Garcia who is running for vice mayor.

In Lapu-Lapu City, Junard “Ahong” Chan was also re-elected as the mayor of the city along with his incumbent vice mayor Celedonio “Celsi” Sitoy. While all of the councilors under Chan’s line-up also won the election.

Incumbent Mandaue City Mayor Jonas Cortes was also re-elected in the city. His running mate Glenn O. Bercede also won the vice mayoral race.

Meanwhile, Talisay City Mayor Gerald Anthony “Samsam” Gullas was also re-elected as mayor of Talisay City. Gullas’ Team Alayon also enjoyed a landslide win, including his running mate for vice mayor Choy Aznar, his wife Rhea Gullas who run for congress, and his city councilors. (ASC)


Simplest way to find a property.

Property Type: Rental Sale