Connect with us


Incumbents Lead Cebu Elections



The incumbent officials who seek re-election in Cebu lead this year’s election according to Comelec’s partial and unofficial results.

In Cebu City, incumbent mayor, Michael Rama leads the mayoral race against Margot Osmeña in second, while Dave Tumulak comes close in third place.

Another incumbent mayor, Junard Chan, Mayor of Lapu-Lapu City, is also enjoying a big lead against rival, Paz Radaza. While the incumbent Lapu-Lapu City Vice Mayor Celedonio “Celsi” Sitoy leads the race for the vice-mayoral position in the city.

Also, incumbent Mandaue City Mayor Jonas Cortes leads the mayoral race in Mandaue city. While the incumbent Mandaue City Vice-Mayor Glen Ouano Bercede also leads the race for the same position.

Moreover, the incumbent Cebu Provincial Governor Gwendolyn Garcia also leads the election for governor against former tourism secretary Ace Durano.

Meanwhile, incumbent Vice-Governor Hilario Davide III also leads the race for the vice-governor position in the province. (ASC)


Simplest way to find a property.

Property Type: Rental Sale